Menu
Home Page

Home Learning

 

If your child is off school for COVID related reasons but is well enough to complete work, please use this guide to help. Each day, please complete a Maths, English and 'Other' activity. If you have any questions, please get in touch via our Year 4 email address: yearfour@stokenchurchprimary.bucks.sch.uk  We look forward to seeing what they have managed to do when they return to school!

 

Maths

  • Week beginning 28th March - Oak Academy lessons 7, 8, 9, 10 on place value and number -Click here
  • Week beginning 21st March - Oak Academy lessons 2, 3, 6, 7, 8, 9 on Area & Perimeter - Click here
  • Week beginning 14th March - Oak Academy lessons 8-13 on Decimals - Click here
  • Daily Rockstars practice - garage mode is the best to increase your speed and work through the times tables!
  • Mathletics - complete any outstanding work set, redo any tasks where you achieved less than 60% or try a new task!

 

English

  • Week beginning 28th March - Oak Academy Poetry lessons 4, 5, 6 and 8 - Click here 
  • Week beginning 21st March - Read the Tiger Child. This week at school we will be writing our own version of this as a mini book. Can you change the characters and adapt the story to make it your own?
  • Ask an adult to test you on your spellings. Start learning your new spellings!
  • Oak Academy grammar lessons 1, 2 and 4 - Click here

 

Other

  • In DT we will be making desk tidies. Can you design a desk tidy (a type of pot to put your pens/pencils in). Have a go at practising your cutting skills by making one of these. Now make your own desk tidy - you could make the net out of cardboard (e.g. from a cereal box) or use boxes/cylinders. Does your desk tidy work? What worked well? What could you improve?
  • French - can  you practise the conversation skills you've learned with Madame Reynard?
  • Computing - have a look at these Oak Academy lessons which link to our topic of using Scratch to create online games.

Class Book

This term we are reading 'Running Wild' by Michael Morpurgo.

If you are absent on any of the dates shown below, you can listen to the relevant recording/s so that you can keep up with the story.

 

Monday 10th January - Chapter 1 Part 1

Monday 10th January - Chapter 1 Part 2

Wednesday 12th January - Chapter 2 (up to 14 minutes) and Thursday 13th January - Chapter 2 (from 14 minutes)

Friday 14th January - Chapter 3 to page 65

Monday 17th January and Wednesday 18th January - Chapter 3 pages 65 to 89

Thursday 20th January - pages 89 to 107

Friday 21st January - pages 107-125

Monday 24th January - pages 125 to 143

Wednesday 26th January - pages 143 to 159

Thursday 27th January - pages 161 to 174

Friday 26th January - pages 175 to 189

Monday 31st January - pages 189 to 205

Wednesday 2nd February - pages 207 to 221

Thursday 3rd February - pages 221 to 235

Friday 4th February - pages 237 to 246

Monday 7th February - pages 247 to 258

Wednesday 9th February - pages 258 to 268

Thursday 10th February - pages 271 to 283

Friday 11th February - pages 283 to 295

Monday 14th February - pages 297 to 307

Wednesday 16th February - pages 307 to 314

Thursday 17th February - pages 315 to 322

Top